✓ We never sell your information. No community can call you unless you ask them to.

Merrill Gardens At Huntington Beach

17200 Goldenwest St, Huntington Beach, CA 92647

About Merrill Gardens At Huntington Beach

Merrill Gardens At Huntington Beach is a licensed residential care facility for the elderly in Huntington Beach, Orange County, California, offering assisted living. Licensed for 150 residents. The monthly price shown is a Chapter estimate for this area and care level — the community can claim this listing and publish its verified pricing.

Assisted livingDementia care (state-licensed)

Last state inspection visit: April 2, 2026 · no citations in about five years

Published pricing

Starting atStarting rate (apartment size and care level not stated)
$5,650/mo

Published by Merrill Gardens on merrillgardens.com, checked October 27, 2026. Starting prices usually cover the smallest apartment; personal care is often billed on top, so ask for a quote based on the apartment and care you need.

Transparent monthly cost

Base rent
$5,500
Care add-onAssisted living, average acuity
$1,100
All-in / month
$6,600
One-time community fee
$3,000
Estimated for this area & care level — not yet verified by the community. Are you this provider? Claim & set your real price.

Medi-Cal & Medicare

Not on the state's list of Assisted Living Waiver (ALW) providers as of May 11, 2026, so Medi-Cal is unlikely to cover care here — ask the community, since the list changes. Medicare does not pay for assisted living.

How Medi-Cal, ALW & Medicare work for assisted living · ALW homes in Orange County

State inspection record

Last state visit
April 2, 2026
State visits on record4 routine inspections · 6 complaints investigated
10
Complaint allegations10 not proven · 1 unfounded
11
Type A citationsMost serious: immediate risk to residents
0
Type B citationsLess serious: could become a risk if not fixed
0

For comparison, 28% of larger communities (7+ beds) in Orange County have no Type A citations, and the typical one has 2 Type A citations and 3 Type B citations. Larger homes get visited and cited more often, so compare like with like, and read what each citation was for.

Licensed to care for residents with dementiaHospice waiver
What these terms mean
  • Type A citations are the most serious: a violation that poses an immediate or substantial risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.
  • Type B citations are less serious violations that could become a risk to residents if they aren't corrected.
  • Substantiated: The state found the allegation was true.
  • Not proven (inconclusive or unsubstantiated): There wasn't enough evidence to prove or disprove the allegation.
  • Unfounded: The state found the allegation was false or couldn't have happened.

Read Merrill Gardens At Huntington Beach's full inspection and complaint reports on the state's site · How to read a California inspection record

From California Community Care Licensing (license #306005275), covering about the last five years, as of October 27, 2026.

The facts

Provider typeAssisted living
State license306005275
Ownership—
Licensed capacity150 residents
Licensed since2017
Phone(714) 842-6569
Regulatory details sourced from state licensing.

Book a tourFree · no calls unless you ask

Add an email or a phone number so they can reach you.

Your info stays private. It goes to this community only. We never sell your data or pass it to anyone else — and no one else can contact you.
Compare others

Merrill Gardens At Huntington Beach cost & FAQ

How much does Merrill Gardens At Huntington Beach cost?

Merrill Gardens publishes a starting price of $5,650 per month for Merrill Gardens At Huntington Beach (starting rate (apartment size and care level not stated)), as of October 27, 2026. Starting prices usually cover the smallest apartment; personal care is often billed on top. Merrill Gardens At Huntington Beach's all-in monthly cost is estimated at about $6,600: base rent of about $5,500 plus a typical assisted living add-on of about $1,100. Expect a one-time community fee of around $3,000. This is an estimate based on Huntington Beach-area prices for this care level; Merrill Gardens At Huntington Beach hasn't verified it yet, so confirm the current rate when you tour.

What does the monthly price at Merrill Gardens At Huntington Beach include?

The all-in figure combines base rent (room, meals and basic services) with the typical care add-on for average needs. Care costs rise with the level of help a resident needs, so ask Merrill Gardens At Huntington Beach for an assessment-based quote.

What type of care does Merrill Gardens At Huntington Beach provide?

Merrill Gardens At Huntington Beach is listed for assisted living. It holds California state license #306005275 and is licensed for up to 150 residents.

Does Merrill Gardens At Huntington Beach accept Medi-Cal?

Merrill Gardens At Huntington Beach is not on the state's list of Assisted Living Waiver (ALW) providers as of May 11, 2026, so Medi-Cal is unlikely to cover care here. Ask the community directly, since the list changes. Medicare does not pay for assisted living.

Has Merrill Gardens At Huntington Beach had any state citations or complaints?

In about the last five years of California Community Care Licensing records (as of October 27, 2026), the state visited Merrill Gardens At Huntington Beach 10 times, most recently on April 2, 2026. It received no citations. The state investigated 6 complaints: 0 allegations were substantiated, 10 not proven and 1 unfounded. Read the full reports on the state's Care Facility Search before you decide.

How do I tour Merrill Gardens At Huntington Beach?

Pick a time in the tour booker on this page and your request goes to Merrill Gardens At Huntington Beach only. Chapter never sells your information, and you won't get calls from referral agents. You can also call the community directly at (714) 842-6569.

Compare prices nearby: senior living costs in Huntington Beach · 2026 California cost report

Are you the owner of Merrill Gardens At Huntington Beach? Claim your listing to set your real pricing, add your photos, and receive families who reach out — free.
Claim this listing
Listings are sourced from public California licensing records. Pricing is estimated from regional averages until each community verifies its own.